Configuration Editing Question

5 replies [Last post]
BRO+PHOBO
Phobophile's picture
Offline
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts:

I was woundering about 1 thing.. whit the if => else commands like
if ( g_gametype != 1 )

Is it possible to do it whit maps or timelimit, fraglimit ?

For example... if ( timelimit == 5 ) {
''xxx''
} else {
''xxx''
}
}

Thank you all for you upcoming answers Winking





NINJA |¯?¯OLDVAMP¯?¯|
OldVamp's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts:
Configuration Editing Question

___

drill@quakelive
Offline
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts:
Configuration Editing Question

you can try this one, but first look on urs server.cfg if u dont have putted fraglimit and timelimit, if yes remove it from there and make it on weapon.cfg

example :
[code:1]
if ( g_gametype == 1 ) {
Timelimit: 6;
Fraglimit: 0;
} else {
Timelimit: 25;
Fraglimit: 15;
}[/code:1]

more here -> http://www.excessiveplus.net/docs/config.html
hope i helped

BRO+PHOBO
Phobophile's picture
Offline
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts:
Configuration Editing Question

Thanks, it worked out perfectly Laughing





"C4-KICKZ"
KickZ's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts:
Configuration Editing Question

awww...how nice to see ppl helping ppl Big grin

nice move guys Happy

<drt_nihil> we about wolf and wolf is here

(@enha) damn you, people are dancing, instead of work
(@drt_foksie) she mutated

|.NS?CTHULHU|
Offline
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts:
fafasdf

I wonder why map name didn't work... to lazy to try this out. Mapname is a cvar also and should work... you might have to put the mapname is quotes or somethin'...

I'm still Devo.