Make a .bat file

6 replies [Last post]
BRO+PHOBO
Phobophile's picture
Offline
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts:

When I use e+ server config editor.. I just always forget something.. what to put in the .bat file ( additional parameters ) to make it work properly ? I know it is something like + set dedicated 2 or something like this.. And it is a private server Winking

Thanks for the answers Tongue





rUnThEoN?!
Site administrator
Skullheadq3's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts:
DE Germany
Make a .bat file

[code:1]@echo off

start quake3.exe +set fs_game excessiveplus +exec cfgname.cfg[/code:1]
edit: its how i use it, i use one with exec railtrain.cfg for gauntlet train if i want.
remeber, in the railtrain cfg must be the things u want:
here a copy of my one:
[code:1]
set rconpassword ""
set sv_hostname "railtrain, 200frags q3dm17 g_speed 350 rail cycle 1.1sec"
set sv_maxclients "9"
set sv_maxrate "25000"
set bot_minplayers "0"
set sv_maxping "10"
set g_password ""
seta sv_privateClients "0"
seta sv_privatePassword ""
set g_gametype 0
set fraglimit 200
set timelimit 0
set g_allowvote "0"
set g_forcerespawn "10"
set g_speed 350

set g_doWarmup "1"
set g_warmup "10"

set sv_fps "125"

set xp_config "conf/railtrain.cfg"
load "conf/railtrain.cfg"

set beX "map q3dm17;addbot gauntlet 1; addbot gauntlet 1; addbot gauntlet 1; addbot gauntlet 1; addbot gauntlet 1; addbot gauntlet 1; addbot gauntlet 1; addbot gauntlet 1;vstr beS;cp curent record is ^2>^7> ^a5:20 ^7<^2<; set nextmap vstr beX"
[/code:1]
its a edit be.bat version at all, my knowledge about that things arent that good

hurrenson: "This idiot is apparently not familiar with a rail/sniper style."

x.foksie'loy.drt?
foksie's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts:
Make a .bat file

for a lan server you have two options:

dedicated lan, or non dedicated lan.

here are both:

[code:1]nondedicated:
quake3.exe +set fs_game excessiveplus +set dedicated 0 +exec <name>.cfg

dedicated:
quake3.exe +set fs_game excessiveplus +set dedicated 1 +exec <name>.cfg[/code:1]

in case of nondedicated, you will simply find yourself playing on your server (and other people on LAN will be able to join you). you wont need rcon, since its your comp, and so you can use commands directly.

in case of dedicated, you will have to use rcon, or switch to console window to type in commands.

I am proud of spreading a pirated Excessive Plus version and claim to be the original author, yay!

FUMO ' ANK!
mcbastard's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts:
Make a .bat file
rUnThEoN?! wrote:

[code:1]set sv_fps "125"[/code:1]

LoL skully 125 Server-FPS Big grin

«madbringer» «15:20»:
OH JA, MEIN MANNENPUMP IST RAPPENGANGING YOUR POOPENHOLEN

«Shady`mobile» «00:45»:
And both base and phil have too specialised music taste: digit has token white boy from middle america and felix eis cali loving dud named umet who despite thinking he is a crip or rasta lives in ISTANBUL

rUnThEoN?!
Site administrator
Skullheadq3's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts:
DE Germany
Make a .bat file
FUMO ' ANK! wrote:

rUnThEoN?! wrote:
[code:1]set sv_fps "125"[/code:1]

LoL skully 125 Server-FPS Big grin

torzelan.com wrote:

The FPS deal is about other stuff. If you play locally and record a demo on the default value it comes out absolutely horrible and I am not exaggerating in the slightest. Anyone can try it and see for themselves. At 125, it is even perfectly smooth to watch in the lowest timescale values. And again, do take note I said sv_fps, not com_maxfps. You can have whatever com_maxfps you want, I don't really care but afaik above 125 is generally not allowed and less is "stupid" as you called it; both for the reason that the in-game physics are FPS dependant and with a roof of 125, that is the optimal value.

hurrenson: "This idiot is apparently not familiar with a rail/sniper style."

.aNk/xXxp4l/:bR.Shady'XYN!
ShadyAK's picture
Offline
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Make a .bat file

LOL skulli that sv_fps is for your own q3 client, for making a demo while playing on your own... not an actual dedicated server

Cos the data usage per day will make google jealous Big grin

[+]

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT) wrote:
nonsense repellent declamatory

rUnThEoN?!
Site administrator
Skullheadq3's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts:
DE Germany
Make a .bat file
.aNk/xXxp4l/:bR.Shady'XYN! wrote:

LOL skulli that sv_fps is for your own q3 client, for making a demo while playing on your own... not an actual dedicated server

Cos the data usage per day will make google jealous Big grin

it was just for showing whats possible to put in such cfgs, and this is the cfg for some local rail train i builded one time, so it has sv_fps 125
also some trickjump servers run at sv_fps 125

hurrenson: "This idiot is apparently not familiar with a rail/sniper style."