anticamp settings

26 replies [Last post]
?? SHUDDER ??
MQs's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts:
anticamp settings
(HK) GoddaM wrote:

its cool, got it working fine Happy thx..
...

I'm not really familiar with e+ serv configs, but with this syntax you propably wont set specific settings for gametype other than in last "if.. else..." condition), cause gametype=1 is still sth else than gametype=4 (so first "if" wont change anything). You should do as proposed
[code:1]...else {if {...} else {if {...}}}[/code:1]
or sth like this could work as well (its clear in syntax but programmers don't like this kind of solutions Winking )
[code:1]Anti Camp {
Time: 9; //general anti camp settings
Damage: 120;
Radius: 280;

if ( g_gametype == 1 ) { //gametype specific
Time: 6;
Damage: 120;
Radius: 280;
}
if ( g_gametype == 2 ) {
Time: 0;
Damage: 120;
Radius: 280;
}
...
}[/code:1]

easy
Developer
easy's picture
Offline
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts:
anticamp settings
(HK) GoddaM wrote:

its cool, got it working fine Happy thx..

[code:1]Anti Camp {

if ( g_gametype == 1 ) {

Time: 6;
Damage: 120;
Radius: 280;
}
if ( g_gametype == 4 ) {

Time: 0;
Damage: 120;
Radius: 280;
} else {
Time: 9;
Damage: 120;
Radius: 280;
}
}[/code:1]

This will execute the "else" even if g_gametype is 1. You would go better with

[code:1]if ( g_gametype == 1 ) {
...
} else if ( g_gametype == 4 ) {
...
} else {
...
}[/code:1]

or something like

[code:1]// some general settings here
setting1: xyz;
setting2: xyz;

if ( g_gametype == 1 ) {
setting2: 123;
}

if ( g_gametype == 4 ) {
setting123: xyz;
}[/code:1]

Edit: While talking on phone SHUDDER was faster Winking

(HK) GoddaM
goddam's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts:
anticamp settings

thanks again, i see clearly now...

(HK) GoddaM
goddam's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts:
anticamp settings

another question on this subject, i want to be able to set anticamp different for certain maps, dm17 being one Happy
is this possible?
i tried this but it doesnt seem to work...

[code:1]
Anti Camp {
Time: 7;
Damage: 60;
Radius: 280;

if ( map == q3dm17 ) {
Time: 10;
Damage: 60;
Radius: 280;
}
}[/code:1]

+l#+l#+z#+z#+u#+u#+p#+p#
moonshield's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts:
anticamp settings
(HK) GoddaM wrote:

another question on this subject, i want to be able to set anticamp different for certain maps, dm17 being one Happy
is this possible?
i tried this but it doesnt seem to work...

[code:1]
Anti Camp {
Time: 7;
Damage: 60;
Radius: 280;

if ( map == q3dm17 ) {
Time: 10;
Damage: 60;
Radius: 280;
}
}[/code:1]

Theoretically it is, but when you reach a certain limit of maps, E+ starts fucking up the settings. 2-4 maps fine I guess but when there are like >8 your settings will be screwed.

x.foksie'loy.drt?
foksie's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts:
anticamp settings

nope it doesnt work.

i would need it badly for m0ve cfg, so i dont have to have 8 files for all the maps, but e+ doesnt recognize the "map" variable.

I am proud of spreading a pirated Excessive Plus version and claim to be the original author, yay!

+l#+l#+z#+z#+u#+u#+p#+p#
moonshield's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts:
anticamp settings
x.foksie'loy.drt? wrote:

nope it doesnt work.

i would need it badly for m0ve cfg, so i dont have to have 8 files for all the maps, but e+ doesnt recognize the "map" variable.

Use
[code:1]if ( mapname == "q3dm17" ) {
key1: 0;
}[/code:1]
etc.

It will work but E+ screws if there's too many if or if-elses in one topic. :'(

(HK) GoddaM
goddam's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts:
anticamp settings

cheers.. i will give it a try, i only want to use it for a couple of maps..

Szuja
Offline
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts:
anticamp settings

if(WK ==win_cw)
{
/nextmap
}

else
{
MessageBox.Show ("astalavista baby","shit", MessageBoxButtons.OK,MessageBoxIcon.Error);
}

ALEX.K
Offline
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts:
anticamp settings

Why does the anticamp get ready about in 5 minits after pb kicks you from server?
I got some really stupid error, usually after 0 minits or 1 minit (59 secs), now i dont know how, but it happens after 5 mins?